City Hall

Mayor & Council

Mayor
Carol Leclerc

cleclerc@terrace.ca

Carol Leclerc, first elected as Mayor of Terrace in 2014, served as a Terrace City Councillor from 2002-2011. She has served as a Director and Alternate Director for the Regional District of Kitimat Stikine, Chair and Vice Chair for the Northwest Regional Hospital District, Director for Northern Health, Director for BC Transit, Director for Northern Development Initiative Trust, and as a member of Northern Development Initiative Trust’s Northwest Regional Advisory Committee. She has her Masters of Arts in Professional Communication from Royal Roads University.

Carol is passionate about her community having served with many committees and organizations. Carol enjoys walking, hiking, and dragon boating and is an active member of her Rotary Club.

  • Government – Federal, Provincial, Municipal and First Nations
  • Northern Development – Northwest Regional Advisory Committee & Board Member
  • Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine (alternate to Councillor Cordeiro)
  • Healthy Communities Committee
  • Terrace Community Foundation
  • Educational Services (SD#82, CMTN, UNBC)
  • Terrace-Kitimat Airport Society

Councillor
Sean Bujtas

sbujtas@terrace.ca

  • Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine

Councillor
Lynne Christiansen

lchristiansen@terrace.ca

  • Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine (alternate to Councillor Bujtas)
  • Terrace & District Museum Society
  • Housing Commitee

Councillor
James Cordeiro

jcordeiro@terrace.ca

  • Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine

Councillor
Brian Downie

bdownie@terrace.ca

  • Northern Development – Northwest Regional Advisory Committee (Alternate to Mayor Leclerc)
  • Kermodei Tourism Society
  • Terrace Downtown Improvement Area Society
  • Northern Medical Programs Trust

Councillor
Jessica McCallum-Miller

jmccallum-miller@terrace.ca

  • Housing Committee
  • Terrace Public Library

Councillor
Evan Ramsay

eramsay@terrace.ca 

 

  • Terrace Public Library
  • Greater Terrace Beautification Society

 

Home > City Hall > Mayor & Council